Drunk

Intoxicated.
Deliciously delirious.
I’ve drunk from the spring of life.
And as I raise this goblet of goodness,
To toast a good health,
I can’t but give a vote of thanks,
To the gods for their magnanimity.

I’m drunk with beauty.
She’s gone to my head.
I can’t focus clearly.
My legs have become cotton.
I’m staggering home,
In the wee hours of the dream,
Singing songs of freedom.
Charming lady luck,
With more of my stupidity.

So, this is the way you feel when in love?

© copyright 2010 Ayoub Mzee

Leave a Reply

