Life’s Conversations

If you were to hold a conversation with life,
what would you tell her?
If life would hold court with you now,
would you be brave enough and speak your mind?
Maybe it could be a simple matter or it could be an uneasy task to face life’s totality and completeness in it’s righteousness.
We all think that we know so much about our lives little do we realize how little we know about our lives.

We take life for granted.
We never appreciate the delicateness and vulnerability of life itself and hence we live carelessly. In life’s conversations, there is a lot I would like to share with life and I’m sure too that there would be so much life would want to share with me.
I have committed so many foibles and have assumed so much in ignorance in both near and distant pasts, betraying life herself in the process but she never gave up on me.
Maybe she has her own reasons of not to but it never occured to me that way before. If I had a chance, obviously I would be very glad to be offered a chance to relive my life so that I could right past wrongs, again, that would be just a wish in a long night.
Maybe the best I could do is to try and live a better life tomorrow.
Simplicity defines life best but simplicity easily bores our timid minds that are quickly impressed and amused by grande things.

In a life’s conversation, I would strive to get the concise and complete meaning of life for sometimes the true meaning of life plays havoc with weak hearts. Could this conversation offer the answers that I desparately need? Perhaps I should seat back and let life narrate her side of story. In this way, I would glean much about my life, reflecting the little naunces and shades that I’m always  missing out.
Long days tires a desiring heart that soughts a refuge and reprieve in the wrong places. Now, life’s conversations might shed light on this personal plight. And so we converse with life in golden silence.

© 2012 Ayoub Mzee

4 thoughts on “Life’s Conversations

  1. Whats life, by the way, so when I meet her, I will recognize her and ask her some portent questions, although I got a feeling am its most prodigal of son’s?

Leave a Reply

