One day I will Call

I might not call you today,
But just know that,
I still have your number,
Just keep my number,
For one day,
I will call you,
I don’t want to call you right now,
I just got too much pain,
And I don’t want to pain you,
And I don’t want to burden you,
With unnecessary baggage,
Maybe you will understand,
Maybe you won’t understand…

I was to call you,
But I never did,
Honesty demands courage,
Yet I am a coward,
A celebrated one,
There is so much I would like to share and air,
But I just don’t have the strength to,
And so I just keep quiet,
And send the occasional text message,
One day I will call,
Just keep my number,
Just like I keep yours…

One day I will call,
When the sun is shining,
And the darkness has cleared,
And the clouds have gone away,
And the birds are singing again,
And the streams are flowing again,
And prosperity has known us,
And happiness has married us,
And joy is us,
I will call then,
One day I will call,
I will call,
Trust me,
And I am gone,
Into the dark night,
Keep my nangos,
Keep my number,
One day I will call…

Leave a Reply

